NFL Honors 2019: Chiefs QB Patrick Mahomes wins Offensive Player of the Year

first_imgChiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes is the NFL’s Offensive Player of the Year, the league announced on Saturday. Kansas City @Chiefs QB @PatickMahomes5 is the 2018 Offensive Player of the Year! #NFLHonors (by @microsoft) pic.twitter.com/ueNQq6JfG2— NFL (@NFL) February 2, 2019Patrick Mahomes threw for 5,097 yards with 50 touchdowns and 12 interceptions in 2018. Mahomes tallied 30 votes while Brees received 16.DeAndre Hopkins and Todd Gurley each got two, according to Pro Football Talk. Mahomes beat out Drew Brees who finished second in the voting. The Saints veteran threw for 3,992 yards with 32 touchdowns and five interceptions. Related Newscenter_img NFL Honors 2019: Giants RB Saquon Barkley wins Offensive Rookie of the Year The Chiefs fell in the AFC Championship game to the Patriots 37-31 in overtime.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *